Knowing my limits.

Internet adventures has been a staple of my life for the last 2 years, and I’d hope that during that time I’ve entertained others. However a few days ago I received a comments that’s made me reconsider the entire way I’m going to run this site.

More specifically, this comment. And I’d like to thank Selene for pointing it out, because I needed to know that I was becoming stale.

It made me realise that I’m just reiterating the same post every week, somebody doesn’t like me, they can’t spell and I make fun of them for it. That’s not fun to do, and it’s becoming increasingly boring for people to read.  So, starting from now, the publishing of email exchanges will be changed to a bi-weekly basis. Thus allowing me more time to craft better exchanges that are more diverse and entertaining. Meaning I’ll no longer need to publish sub-par exchanges. The weeks in between will feature random content until I’m able to figure out what works best in place of emails.

That said, I often have exchanges that don’t go anywhere, usually because either the person stops emailing me or they realise I’m taking the piss. Since I hate not posting something for people to read, here are a few I’ve saved over the years.

-

Curiosity killed the cat.

-

From [redacted]

Subject: Question?

Is smallwood your last name?

-

To [redacted]

Subject: Question?

Yes, I like it, if you spell it out loud you say S.M.A. Double L. W. Double O. D

Which is quite a mouthful, which oddly, no one seems to expect from a Smallwood.

-

Lost in translation.

-

From [redacted]

Subject: 花一分钟,自主式客户开发‏

您看到的不是案例………

是效果……

深圳某企业率先抢占外贸市场,二三月推广封一对一询盘;
北京某警备用品有限公司一周封一对一询盘;
义乌某进出口有限公司一天个主动客户电话咨询;
温岭市某有限公司每天客户的推广,可跟进 个有效客户;
深圳某墨盒企业一天封一对一询盘;
深圳某服装企业一个月封一对一询盘

-

To [redacted]

Subject: 花一分钟,自主式客户开发‏

AHhh! Shit, your computer has been hacked by Chinese ghosts. Oh wait, I totally speak Chinese, I got this dude!

Yu Mo Gui Gwai Fai Di Zao! Yu Mo Gui Gwai Fai Di Zao! Yu Mo Gui Gwai Fai Di Zao!

You owe me exorcism money, boy.

-

Ask and ye shall receive.

From [redacted]

Subject: Query.

Do you answer everyone who emails you?

-

To [redacted

Subject: Query.

Your email to this address could not be delivered.

-

From [redacted]

Subject: Query.

Do you answer everyone who emails you?

-

To [redacted

Subject: Query.

Your email to this address could not be delivered. Again.

-

From [redacted]

Subject: Query.

Do you answer everyone who emails you?

-

To [redacted

Subject: Query.

Your email to this address could not be delivered. Again. Sorry.

-

From [redacted]

Subject: Query.

DO YOU ANSWER EVERYONE WHO EMAILS YOU?

-

To [redacted]

Subject: Query.

No.

-

Tune in next week where I will have an actual, full email exchange for you guys. Thanks for supporting me these past two years.

2 thoughts on “Knowing my limits.

Leave a Reply

