It’s Time to Fix the Entire Fucking World.

Last week I wrote about my plan on how to fix the entire world, this week I’m putting that plan into action. In case you didn’t want to click that link, I’ll explain. Basically my plan is simple, I’m offering people free money to do something nice for other people.

The hope is that this will improve the day of whomever takes part, which will in turn improve the days of the people who come into contact with that person and so on and so on. I was inspired partly by the nice things people did for my sister and partly by this story which basically says that happiness is contagious.

The reason I’m offering money out of my own pocket is because in the words of a very wise man, money talks and bullshit walks. So here’s this months challenge:

Cookies for everyone!

It’s a known fact that everybody in the entire in the world loves cookies and hates exaggeration, with that in mind this months challenge is procure some cookies, make them, buy them, whatever floats your boat and give them away. Simple.

Take a picture as a proof and send it to me via Twitter or if you’re so inclined via my email address. (karlsmallwood@hotmail.com) and I’ll select one random person who does so next friday and send them 30 dollars via PayPal.

Think of it as a raffle, only it’s a raffle where even if you don’t win, you’ve still improved the day of like 9 other people. If the idea takes off I’m happy to do another challenge for a larger amount of money next month, so if you don’t win this month, share this shit to have a chance of winning next month.

To get the ball rolling, here’s my rather lacklustre attempt, to put this in context, I left out a 2 cases of cookies and by the time I came back to take a photo, they’d all gone. Never underestimate how much people love cookies.

People love cookies more than I love looking like I'm in a boy band.

People love cookies more than I love looking like I’m in a boy band.

11 thoughts on “It’s Time to Fix the Entire Fucking World.

      • Okay . . . I will do it. I am on Spring Break now . . .so I’ll have cookies on Tuesday when everyone is depressed to be back on campus. :)

  1. I wish I could put this up on facebook, I think it is a great idea, changing the world, one cookie at a time. : )

  2. I admire your efforts Karl. But alas, I do not think it is necessary for people to make their kind works known for any type of adoration or praise. What I do and how I act for me is second nature and I don’t think much of it yet I’ve been told numerous times I’m one if not the nicest person people have ever met.
    And as for saying something nice, it should be done out of sincerity and not for money.
    Just my thoughts…
    And for the record I’ve said nice things to and about you numerous times. And also to the world…read my facebook status updates: you’re beautiful, you’re super and so on andSo on.

    With that being said, I am not going to publish my name. ..
    But to those who are reading this: I promise you that no, you’re not too skinny. No you’re not too fat. You’re not stupid. You’re not too smart. You’re not too short. You’re not too tall. She said what about you? Seriously? He seriously did that?
    Well I got news for you: you’re perfect. You deserve the best. You deserve to be happy. You are loved. So keep on shining and being the amazing person you are and do not let anyone tell you otherwise. Because you, my super awesome sexy friend, are absolutely perfectly amazing. And don’t forget that.

    • I agree. In a perfect world people would do nice things for no other reason than it’s the right thing to do.

      However, money is the ultimate motivator and if a small token payment on my behalf is enough to make someone out there do something nice for someone else, which would in turn inspire that person to do something nice for someone else. I’m willing to try that.

      • Hi Karl: Now I understand your logic a bit more. I admire you and what you’re trying to do (pay it forward). Also, don’t forget to act as a model for others as well :) You’d be surprised how people feel the need to act once they see something being one.
        Keep on rocking!!!
        HUGS!!!

  3. Pingback: It’s Still Time to Fix the Entire World | Internet Adventures.

Leave a Reply

