Roman Gladiators Were Badass, Especially This One

 

I don't know where my editor got this picture, all I know is that he paid for it with chicken blood.

I don’t know where my editor got this picture, all I know is that he paid for it with chicken blood.

I fucking love history. Especially the parts where someone made a conscious decision to punch time in the face until they knew it would scream their name on command. Flamma was one such person. Living in Ancient Rome, this gladiator spent 13 years stabbing people in the torso purely because he enjoyed the sound it made. We know this because Flamma was offered the chance to retire from his life of stabbing four times! and four times he had to calmly say, fuck off, the end of my sword isn’t wet and that makes me feel anxious. You’ll likely never read about Flamma in a history book. Mainly because history books with his name in them tend to randomly catch fire.

Click here to read more.

Leave a Reply

